Mardi Gras

It’s been a long hiatus! The last month or so has been extremely hectic, but I am finally getting things back to normal – including the blog!

So what have I been up to lately? Well, judging by the title, I’ve been to Mardi Gras! I had a blast in New Orleans during the holiday and got a few decent pics. The floats were incredible and entertaining and I was able to catch a lot of good loot!

I’m so-so about the Mardi Gras pics. I think my main criticism is that I don’t have enough shots from the front of the floats, nor did I ever venture to the other side of the street to get different angles. I was Uptown, so I also wasn’t able to get an “aerial” view of any floats or the crowds, though I suppose I could have briefly commandeered a ladder to do so.

Here are a few shots:

Mickey and Minnie made an appearance! You can see the ladders in the background of this one.
IMG_2973-2

The Marine Corps
IMG_2979-2

IMG_3036-2

High school band
IMG_3049-2

Krewe of Pontchartrain float
IMG_3093-2

Another float
IMG_3178-2

Bands!
IMG_3207-2

The Krewe’s Court
IMG_3212-2

Frog!
IMG_3287

Mardi Gras Man
IMG_3301

Mississippi Delta Community College
IMG_3317

Throw Me Somethin’, Mister!
IMG_3327

Bagpipers
IMG_3343IMG_3375

IMG_3385

IMG_3425

IMG_3447

The Toilet King
IMG_3454

IMG_3458

The Elvis Float
IMG_3517

IMG_3520

Ok, so that’s more than a few. At least they are fun!

Enjoy and blog again soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

